Browse > Home / Awards, Events, Investigative journalism / Blog article: Follow tonight’s Paul Foot Award ceremony

Follow tonight’s Paul Foot Award ceremony

November 2nd, 2010Posted by in Awards, Events, Investigative journalism will be at the Paul Foot Award 2010 tonight, and will endeavour to cover the result on @journalism_live and @journalismnews.

This year’s shortlist for the investigative journalism award is:

  • Jonathan Calvert and Clare Newell (Sunday Times) – on MPs and peers seeking cash for influence
  • David Cohen (Evening Standard) – on the plight of the poor in London
  • Nick Davies (Guardian) – on phone-hacking at the News of the World
  • Linda Geddes (New Scientist) – on evidence that DNA tests are not always accurately interpreted
  • Eamonn McCann (Irish Times, Belfast Newsletter, Guardian) – on the cover-up of the British army’s actions on Bloody Sunday
  • Clare Sambrook (numerous publications) – on the detention of asylum seekers’ children

Similar posts:

© Mousetrap Media Ltd. Theme: modified version of Statement