Financial round-up: FT Alphaville on Facebook; headlinemoney.co.uk expands

The Financial Times’ Alphaville blog is hosting a Q&A session on the world’s credit markets through it’s Facebook group.

Tomorrow between 3-4pm BST (10-11am EST and 7-8am PST) journalists Sam Jones and Stacy-Marie Ishmael issue will be answering questions from users live.

Meanwhile headlinemoney.co.uk, a financial news site, is expanding its free services to general news reporters as they are ‘increasingly covering money-related stories’, a press release from the site says.

Journalists can sign up for special guest passes to the site, which offers a case study request facility, a financial release news wire, background information on financial instutions, and a directory of financial journalists for editors looking to make commissions.

The offer is very much a way to meet the demands of the current economic situation, a spokeswoman for the site told us:

“With no obvious end in sight to the global financial crisis, we are happy to extend the offer for at least a month, or until the end of the year, if the demand for our resource remains high amongst non-financial journalists.

“On the duration front, again, it’s a case of regularly monitoring the situation. Once use of the headlinemoney site by a generalist reporter begins to fall away, then we will be inclined to think it’s a case of job done and will probably switch off access privileges. Those with guest passes can always reapply further down the line if the need should arise again.”

One thought on “Financial round-up: FT Alphaville on Facebook; headlinemoney.co.uk expands

  1. Pingback: Cision.net Blogs » Blog Archive » Comms Links 15/10/2008

Leave a Reply